Teachers & Staff

Teachers & Staff

At Luther Burbank Elementary, teachers and staff are dedicated to teach students so they will succeed in our fast pace society. Teachers are kept up-to-date on the latest teaching practices. All teachers and staff are highly qualified in their grade levels. Our enrichment teachers also meet with the students every week to include physical education & music. Teachers go into great detail within the subjects they teach. Please note our teacher and staff information below.

 

 

Teacher

Grade

Room

Email

Extension

Betancourt, Blanca

Rios, Erica

UTK

P1

bbetancourt@sandi.net

erios@sandi.net

2111

Herrerias, Patricia

K (DI)

K1

pherrerias@sandi.net

2101

Lobo, Miriam

K (DI)

K2

mlobo@sandi.net

2102

Fonseca, Jessica

K/1st

K3

jfonseca@sandi.net

2103

Munguia, Isabel

1st (DI)

2

imunguia@sandi.net

2202

Robles, Rania

1st (DI)

4

rgraves@sandi.net

2204

Cosio, Olga

2nd (DI)

6

ocosio@sandi.net

2206

Morais, Judith*

2nd (DI)

8

jmorais@sandi.net

2208

Olivarez, Margarita

2nd

7

molivarez@sandi.net

2207

Shepherd, Christine

2nd/3rd

26

cshepherd@sandi.net

2226

Ruiz, Evelyn*

3rd (DI)

28

eruiz2@sandi.net

2228

Atienza, Christine

3rd (DI)

29

cmedina1@sandi.net

2229

Larro, Vanessa

4th

25

vlarro@sandi.net

2225

Guajardo, Sonia

4th (DI)

24

sguajardo@sandi.net

2224

Gijon, Christian

5th

22

cgijon@sandi.net

2222

Avalos, Samuel*

5th (DI)

23

savalos@sandi.net

2223

TEACHER - EDUCATION SPECIALIST

GRADE

ROOM

EMAIL

EXTENSION

Holman, Kellsie - Mild/Mod

UTK-2nd

K4

kholman@sandi.net

2104

Soto-Darnell, Maggie - Mild/Mod

3rd-5th

20

msoto-darnell@sandi.net

2220

Susan Siriani - Mild/Mod (TuWedTh)

3rd-5th

20

ssiriani@sandi.net

2112

Castillejos, Lexi - Mod/Sev

UTK-2nd

3

acastillejo@sandi.net

2203

Barjas, Brenda - Mod/Sev

3rd-5th

1

bbarajas@sandi.net

2201

                * Administrator Designees

 

OFFICE STAFF

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

Principal

Solis, Francisco

Main Office

fsolis@sandi.net

3001

ESA

Hernandez, Corina

Main Office

chernandez9@sandi.net

3002/3011

School Clerk

Monreal, Sandra

Main Office

smonreal1@sandi.net

3019

CUSTODIAL, CAFETERIA & LIBRARY STAFF

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

BSS

Peña, Israel

MPR

rsandoval1@sandi.net

2312

Custodian

Juarez, Fabian

MPR

fjuarez@sandi.net

2312

Cafeteria

Kudaliyanage Kay

Cafeteria

2302

Librarian

Gooden-Taylor, Madeline

Media Center

mgoodentaylor@sandi.net

2116

HEALTH & WELLNESS STAFF

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

Health Tech.

Torres, Liliana 

Office

ldelgado@sandi.net

3050

Nurse

Renteria, Isela (TuTh)

Nurse Office

irenteria@sandi.net

3050

SUPPORT STAFF

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

Counselor

Gonzalez, Michelle

Counseling Office

mgonzalez30@sandi.net

3060

Psychologist

McBride, Kaytlyn

Psych Office

kmcbride1@sandi.net

3070

Speech LP

Hawkins, Larissa

SLP Office

lhawkins2@sandi.net

3065

Speech LP

Bishop, Christine

SLP Office

cbishop1@sandi.net

3065

OT

Yelverton, Karen

Psych Office

kyelverton@sandi.net

3070

Resource Teacher

Guardado, Gus*

5

aguardado@sandi.net

2205

ELRT

Cordova, Crisitina

Literacy Room

cjaramillo@sandi.net

2117

RST

Esparza, Veronica

Resource Office

vesparza@sandi.net

3062

FSA

Prado Hawkins, Karina

TBD

kprado@sandi.net

TBD

PE

Warner, Paul

MPR/PE Room

pwarner@sandi.net

2221

RVT

Predki, Taryn

27

tpredki@sandi.net

2227

* Admi         * Administrator Designees

 

PARAEDUCATOR STAFF

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

PIF

Alvarado, Kimberly

TBD

kalvarado@sandi.net

TBD

PIF

Angel, Marilu

TBD

mangel@sandi.net

TBD

PIF

Crespo, Cecilia

TBD

ccrespo@sandi.net

TBD

SET

Heredia-Gutierrez, Celina

TBD

cherediagutierrez@sandi.net

TBD

PIF Lichterman, Madison

TBD

mlichterman@sandi.net

TBD

 PIF

Palomino, Fernando

 

fpalomino@sandi.net

TBD

 PIF

Porras, Erika

TBD

eporras@sandi.net

TBD

 SET

Nava, Yessica

TBD

ynava@sandi.net

TBD

SET Rios, Angelita

TBD

arios2@sandi.net

TBD

 PIF

Salcedo, Marisol

TBD

msalcedo@sandi.net

TBD

SEA

Tapia, Raul  TBD  rtapia@sandi.net TBD

NOON SUPERVISION STAFF

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

Noon Duty

Avalos, Alex

Staff Lounge

aavalos@sandi.net

n/a

Noon Duty

Medina, Jessica

Staff Lounge

 

n/a

Noon Duty

Ortiz, Concepcion

Staff Lounge

 cortiz@sandi.net

n/a

PRIMETIME SUPERVISOR

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

Site Supervisor

Toscano, Liz

MPR

etoscano@ymcasd.org

3055

Supervisor

Canto, Janice

Off-Site

jccanto@ymcasd.org

619.886.0475

MUSIC TEACHERS (TUESDAYS)

LOCATION

EMAIL

EXTENSION

Band

Knode, Kody

5

kknode@sandi.net

2205

Strings

Magaña, Melissa

21

mmagana2@sandi.net

2221

Choir

Mendoza, German

27

gmendoza5@sandi.net

2227

 

 

 

  
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
   
     
     
     
   
     
     
   
     
     
     


  



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.